May 20, 2024  
2023-2024 Catalogue 
    
2023-2024 Catalogue

Academic Calendar


2023-2024

Semester I

August 16 Wed. - Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
August 17 Thur. - Convocation at 11:05 a.m.
September 30 Sat.  - Fall Break begins
October 8 Sun. - Fall Break ends
November 21 - 26 Tue. - Sun. - Thanksgiving Recess
December 1 Fri. - Last Day of Classes
December 2 - 3 Sat. - Sun. - Reading Days
December 4 - 7 Mon. - Thur. - Final Exams*

Semester II

January 10 Wed. - Classes begin
January 15 Mon. - MLK Day Teach-In
March 9 - 24 Sat. - Sun. - Spring Break
March 25 Mon. - I.S. Monday, Senior Independent Study Thesis due at 5:00 p.m.
April 26 Fri. - Senior Research Symposium
April 30 Tues. - Last Day of Classes
May 1 Wed. - Reading Day
May

2 - 3

Thur. - Fri. - Final Exams*
May 4 - 5 Sat. - Sun. - Reading Days
May 6 - 7 Mon. - Tues. - Final Exams*
May 10 Fri. - Baccalaureate
May 11 Sat. - Commencement

Summer Session

May 20 Mon. - Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
July 12 Fri. - Summer I.S. Thesis Due
August 16 Fri. - Classes end at 4:00 p.m.

*Classes/examinations must be held at scheduled times. Plan travel arrangements accordingly.