Dec 05, 2023  
2022-2023 Catalogue 
2022-2023 Catalogue

Earth Sciences Minor

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Areas of Study

Shelley Judge, Chair
Meagen Pollock, Chair
Vibhor Agarwal
Greg Wiles
Mark Wilson

The Department of Earth Sciences at The College of Wooster produces liberally educated scientists who address Earth Science problems by applying systems thinking, integrating multidisciplinary methods and knowledge, and reflecting on their roles and responsibilities as scientists within their global and local communities. Our graduates possess a thorough knowledge of fundamental geoscience concepts and the skills to express themselves with clarity, collaborate effectively, and solve problems creatively.

Minor in Earth Sciences

Consists of six courses:


  • Five elective Earth Sciences courses, with no more than two courses at the 100-Level.  A maximum of one pre-approved course from another department may be used for the minor.  Examples of such courses include but are not limited to: BIOL-36000, CHEM-21600, and PHYS-10600)

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Areas of Study