Oct 24, 2020  
2019-2020 Catalogue 
    
2019-2020 Catalogue [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


2019-2020

Semester I

August 21 Wed. - Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
  22 Thurs. - Convocation at 11:05 a.m.
October 4 Fri. - Fall break begins at 4:00 p.m.*
  14 Mon. - Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
November 26 Tues. - Thanksgiving recess begins at 4:00 p.m.*
December 2 Mon. - Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 6 Fri. - Classes end at 4:00 p.m.
  7 - 8 Sat.-Sun. - Reading Days
  9 - 12 Mon.- Thurs. - Examinations*

Semester II

January 13 Mon. - Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
  20 Mon. - MLK Day Teach-In
March 6 Fri. - Spring break begins at 4:00 p.m.*
  23 Mon. - Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
  23 Mon. - Senior Independent Study Thesis due at 5:00 p.m.
April 24 Fri. - Senior Research Symposium
May 1 Fri. - Classes end at 4:00 p.m.
 

2

- 3

Sat.-Sun. -Reading Days
 

4

- 7

Mon.-Thurs. - Examinations*
  10 Sun. - Baccalaureate
  11 Mon. - Commencement

Summer Session

May 18 Mon. - Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
August 14 Fri. - Classes end at 4:00 p.m.
July 10 Fri. - Summer I.S. Thesis Due

*Classes/examinations must be held at scheduled times. Plan travel arrangements accordingly.