Nov 16, 2019  
2018-2019 Catalogue 
    
2018-2019 Catalogue [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


2018-2019

Semester I

August 22 Wed. - Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
  23 Thurs. - Convocation at 11:05 a.m.
October 5 Fri. - Fall break begins at 4:00 p.m.*
  15 Mon. - Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
November 20 Tues. - Thanksgiving recess begins at 4:00 p.m.*
  26 Mon. - Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 7 Fri. - Classes end at 4:00 p.m.
  8 - 9 Sat.-Sun. - Reading Days
  10 - 13 Mon.- Thurs. - Examinations*

Semester II

January 14 Mon. - Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
  21 Mon. - MLK Day Teach-In
March 8 Fri. - Spring break begins at 4:00 p.m.*
  25 Mon. - Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
  25 Mon. - Senior Independent Study Thesis due at 5:00 p.m.
April 26 Fri. - Senior Research Symposium
May 3 Fri. - Classes end at 4:00 p.m.
  4 - 5 Sat.-Sun. -Reading Days
  6 - 9 Mon.-Thurs. - Examinations*
  12 Sun. - Baccalaureate
  13 Mon. - Commencement

Summer Session

May 20 Mon. - Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
June 28 Fri. - Classes end at 4:00 p.m.
July 12 Fri. - Summer I.S. Thesis Due

*Classes/examinations must be held at scheduled times. Plan travel arrangements accordingly.